• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

Planning meetings for CDS guidebook update

Page history last edited by Jerry Osheroff 11 years, 3 months ago

 

 

Scottsdale Institute-hosted brainstorming kick-off:

 

June 23, 1-2 p.m. CT
(2-3 p.m. ET, noon-1 p.m. MT, 11 a.m.-noon PT)

2011 Update of Best-selling Guide for CDS Implementers

Jerry Osheroff, MD, Chief Clinical Informatics Officer, Thomson Reuters. This teleconference is for CDS implementers to provide input to the content, format, and optimal use of the next edition of "Improving Outcomes with CDS: An Implementer's Guide." This second edition will have many contributors and will be co-published in 2011 by HIMSS, Scottsdale Institute and others. Attend if you would like to be a part of the working group or editorial team for the new book, or if you just want to give input on a one-time basis. After a 5-minute overview of the project, the rest of the session will consist of participants sharing their CDS needs, experiences, and lessons learned to inform the book updating process. If you've used the 2005 book, we'd really like to hear what worked well and what could be better. The desired session outcomes include specific suggestions for optimizing the value of this primer update, and a broader group of participants in the updating process.

 

This teleconference is open to all interested individuals, but those who are not members of the Scottsdale Institute will need to send an email to Pat Johnson (pjohnson@himss.org; copy to jerry.osheroff@thomsonreuters.com) to receive dial-in information.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.